Danielle Hannaford

Blogger. Creator. Maker. Adventurer.

May Day Posies

Leave a comment

It’s the first of May and today I made May Day posies, inspired by littlegreenshed’s campaign to revive this age old tradition.
Picture 340
I filled jam jars with cut spring flowers and buds and then left them on friends’ doorsteps as a little surprise. For the flowers I only needed to look to the garden and hedgerows and managed to gather up blossom, tulips, forget-me-knots, cow parsley, ย bluebells, mint and more.

I hope they like them.

 

Leave a Reply

