Danielle Hannaford

Blogger. Creator. Maker. Adventurer.

Rasmachaz Charity Shop, Stroud

Leave a comment

I love styling my home with vintage items and one of the most satisfying places to source them from is the humble charity shop. I was really pleased to discover pop up charity shop, Rasmachaz on Stroud’s High Street a couple of weeks ago. It’s a treasure trove of high quality vintage bits and bobs, among lots of other things.IMG_2276.JPGThe shop was set up in March by Refugee Aid Stroud to raise money for refugees in France, Syria and Greece. It’s truly amazing what action the Stroud community have taken to help the refugee crisis and I like to think my fab purchases will go a little way in helping too.IMG_2271.JPGHere’s what I what I bought on my visit…

Wisden wooden tennis racket with press (£10) – this is going to be part of my staircase gallery wall.
IMG_2063.JPGPicture / greetings card from 1885 (£2) – also to feature on my gallery wall somehow.
IMG_2065.JPGCrochet doilies (£2 each) – I am planning on sewing lots of doilies together to create a table runner or maybe a blind for my dining room.IMG_2064.JPGIf you love vintage too and want to visit Rasmachaz, go sooner rather than later as it’s a pop up shop, so I’m not sure how much longer it will be around. Now I need to put some time aside to get on with my many house projects!
IMG_2293

Leave a Reply

