Danielle Hannaford

Blogger. Creator. Maker. Adventurer.

My 2015

Leave a comment

It’s 2016 and I hate to say it but where did 2015 go? Here’s a look back at just some of my personal highlights of the year…
Untitled design (3)

  • Buying a bike and falling in love with cycling all over again
  • Going back to blonde 🙂
  • Learning to crochet and getting creative with so many crafts
  • Cycling from Freshford to Frome in Somerset
  • Watching Take That in Manchester on my birthday
  • Living it up in Dubrovnik, Croatia on a joint hen weekend with my besties in June
  • The two gorgeous summer weddings that followed
  • Being bridesmaid for Lucy, we’ve been friends for more than 20 years
  • Enjoying a sun-drenched July holiday in Corfu with my husband
  • Celebrating my 2nd wedding anniversary at the amazing The Scarlet Hotel in Cornwall in early August
  • Soaking up Gloucester’s amazing Rugby World Cup atmosphere
  • Launching my blog
  • Taking two fun-filled Autumn trips to London
  • Welcoming my niece, Ella into the world after what was a really worrying and difficult pregnancy for my sister-in-law
  • Canoeing down the River Wye in the autumn sunshine
  • Watching my nieces and nephews grow up
  • Getting a little bit more of our house in order
  • Seeing in Christmas in Woolacombe, Devon, complete with Christmas Day bodyboarding
  • Toasting to friends’ new additions, engagements and pregnancy announcements
  • Taking the plunge into something new – to hopefully come in 2016 (fingers crossed)…

Happy New Year and may your 2016 be filled with lots of exciting things!

 

Leave a Reply

